Echo Canyon
11 1111
1 111

Art Hirahara

HiraharaEcho Canyon - PR8250

Art Hirahara - piano
Boris Kozlov - bass
Rudy Royston - drums

Pianist Art Hirahara resounds with unstoppable melodic sensibility and a wide palette of colors and sounds on his latest effort "Echo Canyon." Joining Hirahara on this piano trio date are his familiar collaborators bassist Boris Kozlov and drummer Rudy Royston, both of whom contribute exciting ideas and add a solid foundation to the session. “Echo Canyon” unfolds steadily as an engaging program of original compositions where Hirahara seeks to combine his inner reflections with moments of humble reverence for the greater and ineffable depths of our collective experiences. Whether one is already familiar with the music of Hirahara or discovering him for the first time, his latest effort is certain to bring insights and bright moments to jazz fans and serious listeners everywhere.