Art Hirahara
11 1111
1 111

Art Hirahara

Art HiraharaCentral Line
Art Hirahara - piano
Linda Oh - bass
Donny McCaslin - sax
Rudy Royston - drums

Pianist Art Hirahara makes bold and personal statements while taking us along for the ride on a journey of self-exploration. “Central Line” is the sincere demonstration of a forward-minded artist seeking to discover the inner continuity of his life, and to pay respect and homage to the music of his family, ancestors and homeland. Hirahara utilizes his visionary talents as a bandleader and musician to uncover the hidden possibilities latent in the compositions. He also makes a bold and original statement while ultimately remaining true to himself. With an amazing combination of talents and hard swinging highlights by bassist Linda Oh, drummer Rudy Royston and special guest Donny McCaslin on a few selections, and an evocative program of music, Hirahara’s “Central Line“ is elegantly lyrical and clearly suggestive of a modern jazz sensibility that is sure to bring bright moments of intense delight to jazz fans everywhere