Jon Davis
11 1111
1 111

Behn Gillece

Behn GilleceWalk Of Fire

Behn Gillece - vibraphone
Michael Dease - trombone
Walt Weiskopf - tenor sax
Bruce Harris - trumpet
Adam Birnbaum - piano
Clovis Nicolas - bass
Jason Tiemann - drums

Vibraphonist Behn Gillece heads boldly down a courageous path to explore his “Walk of Fire.” With an exciting program of compositions and an amazing group of players, the stage is clearly set for Gillece to confidently demonstrate both his stunning harmonic knowledge of the idiom as well as his total melodic command of his instrument. The amazing musicians in the band are trombonist extraordinaire Michael Dease, saxophonist Walt Weiskopf, trumpeter Bruce Harris, pianist Adam Birnbaum, bassist Clovis Nicolas, and drummer Jason Tiemann. With a dazzling series of performances overflowing with energized enthusiasm, serious listeners will enjoy following along while Gillece leads his merry minstrels down this “Walk of Fire” as a joyous musical experience of inspiration and delight.