Doug Webb
11 1111
1 111

Doug Webb

Doug WebbFast Friends

Doug Webb - sax
Michael Dease - trombone
Mitchel Forman - piano
Chris Colangelo - bass
Roy McCurdy - drums

Saxophonist extraordinaire Doug Webb returns to the scene with a little help from a few of his “Fast Friends” on his eighth release for Posi-Tone. This hard hitting session features the inspired virtuosity of Michael Dease on trombone, the cool comping of Mitchel Forman on piano, the steady underpinning of Chris Colangelo on bass, and the bombastic metrics of Roy McCurdy on drums. Not one to be outdone, Webb continues to scintillate and astonish with his effortless mastery of the idiom and technical prowess on his instrument. With an amazing combination of talent, brilliant performances, and an exciting program of music, including several amazing new original compositions, Doug Webb’s latest record “Fast Friends“ is sure to bring bright moments to jazz fans everywhere.