Doug Webb
11 1111
1 111

Doug Webb


Doug WebbBack East

Doug Webb - saxophone
Peter Zak - piano
Ben Wolfe - bass
Rudy Royston - drums

Saxophonist extraordinaire Doug Webb follows his bliss and heads towards the source of his inspiration "Back East." Webb shifts his musical consciousness into the next dimension and takes his all-star rhythm section of pianist Peter Zak, bassist Ben Wolfe, and drummer Rudy Royston along to support the intense melodicism and of the leader's powerful saxophone. Featuring an amazing program of music and emotional performances, Webb keeps everything moving straight ahead to insure that "Back East" continues to boldly proclaim that he's certainly a saxophonist that demands attention