Posi-Tone The new frontier in Jazz Posi-Tone Posi-tone
11 1111
1 111

Steve Davis


Steve DavisOutlook

Steve Davis - trombone
Mike DiRubbo- alto saxophone
David Bryant - piano
Dezron Douglas - bass
Eric McPherson - drums

Add to
Every piece of art that functions as both a creative artistic message and a crafty stylistic statement should also ideally convey an artist's unique point of view to his audience. Trombonist Steve Davis clearly succeeds in doing just that by sharing his latest "Outlook" on the jazz idiom with all the rest of us listeners on his first release for Posi-Tone. Joining together with Steve Davis for this hard hitting session is the solid lineup of his current working quintet featuring alto saxophonist Mike DiRubbo, pianist David Bryant, bassist Dezron Douglas, and powerhouse drummer Eric McPherson. With a nice combination of creative compositions and clever adaptations "Outlook" is insightfully straight ahead, steadily swinging, and refreshingly melodic enough to provide a wide assortment of bright moments to discerning jazz fans everywhere.