For Real
11 1111
1 111

Steve Davis


For RealFor Real

Steve Davis - trombone
Abraham Burton - tenor sax
Larry Willis - piano
Nat Reeves - bass
Billy Williams - drums

Trombonist Steve Davis keeps on putting his best foot forward with his latest record "For Real." Featuring the collective talents of Abraham Burton, Larry Willis, Nat Reeves, and Billy Williams, and a steady diet of Davis's new original compositions and arrangements, this swinging affair stays firmly grounded in the straight ahead tradition while reaching ever higher for the new blue skies of a brighter tomorrow. With a renewed sense of purpose on his fourth release for Posi-Tone, Steve Davis once again most ably demonstrates what hard bop is all about and jazz fans and casual listeners will agree that his latest release delivers the goods "For Real."