< Posi-Tone Records - Kenny Shanker - Steppin' Up
Posi-Tone Posi-Tone Posi-tone
11 1111
1 111

Kenny Shanker


shankerSteppin' Up

Kenny Shanker - alto saxophone
Art Hirahara - piano
Lage Lund - guitar
Yoshi Waki - bass
Mike Eckroth - piano 4,6 & 10
Brian Fishler - drums

The sky is the limit when Kenny Shanker makes the scene with his debut release "Steppin' Up." Alto saxophonist Shanker pushes his melodic message to the forefront and really demonstrates his total command of his instrument. Critical listeners will enjoy the amazing program of original compositions and should agree that "Steppin Up" succeeds in announcing that Kenny Shanker is someone new to keep an eye on in the Future.