11 1111
1 111

Tom Tallitsch



Tom Tallitsch - tenor sax
Michael Dease - trombone
Art Hirahara - piano
Peter Brendler - bass
Rudy Royston - drums

"Saxophonist Tom Tallitsch gets his axe in gear and takes everyone along for a "Ride" on his second release for Posi-Tone Records. Joining Tallitsch on the date is the familiar rhythm section of pianist Art Hirahara, bassist Peter Brendler, and drummer Rudy Royston, plus special guest Michael Dease on trombone. Featuring an exciting program of original compositions, along with new arrangements of a few tasty covers, the whole session swings quickly into action and shines with bright moments. As saxophonist and band leader, Tallitsch has noticeably shifted into another level and avid listeners will agree that the record is a hard-hitting performance that encourages jazz enthusiasts to start closely following his career path and take the "Ride" in amazement and delight."