Reality Check
11 1111
1 111

Theo Hill

Reality CheckReality Check

Theo Hill - piano, rhodes & synthesizers
Joel Ross - vibraphone
Rashaan Carter - bass
Mark Whitfield Jr. - drums

Talented keyboardist Theo Hill returns to earth for a “Reality Check” and unleashes a terrifyingly beautiful set of musical expressions for his third release on Posi-Tone Records. Spreading his talents across the piano, Rhodes and synthesizers, Hill presents listeners with a stunning program of brilliant next level compositions and interpretations that arrive as a seamless aggregate of expressions amalgamated by accompaniment from some the finest young musicians on the scene today. This captivating collection of hard hitting performances feature Hill playing alongside DownBeat rising star vibraphone phenomenon Joel Ross, bassist Rahsaan Carter and drummer Mark Whitfield Jr. all providing a wide palette of harmony and color while steadily holding down the backline groove with a cavalcade of contrapuntal rhythms. Featuring a tour de force combination of talents, brilliant musicianship, and an evocative program of new compositions, “Reality Check” is guaranteed to bring wide range of bright moments and intense joy to jazz fans everywhere.