New Faces
11 1111
1 111

New Faces

New FacesStraight Forward

Josh Lawrence - trumpet
Roxy Coss - tenor sax
Behn Gillece - vibraphone
Theo Hill - piano
Peter Brendler - bass
Vinnie Sperrazza - drums

Posi-Tone Records unveils a carefully curated presentation of "New Faces" and keeps the musical message focused "Straight Forward." This album is certainly not just another blowing date. This new music intentionally combines the individual talents of emerging Posi-Tone leaders into a cohesive camaraderie of artists that work together as a unified collective to consciously create a series of meaningful musical presentations. This "New Faces" group (trumpeter Josh Lawrence, vibraphonist Behn Gillece, saxophonist Roxy Coss, pianist Theo Hill, bassist Peter Brendler and drummer Vinnie Sperrazza) was carefully assembled and supervised by producer Marc Free, given the collective mission, and then sent off together to explore a wonderland of melodic mysteries and harmonic possibilities. The entire series of succinct performances included on this album are deliberately intended to provide accurate practical auditory insight and representation of the musical aesthetics and operational ethos of Posi- Tone Records. Highlighted by a sparkling diadem of performances, the album's engaging program takes us on an entertaining musical journey, and revisits some repertoire gems from the label's previous releases, along with some fresh cuts from the artist's dazzling compositional catalog. Sit back and enjoy the intelligent and beautiful sounds emanating from these talented "New Faces" as they work inclusively to move the music dialog "Straight Forward" toward a more delightful today and a brighter tomorrow.