Jon Davis
11 1111
1 111

Jon Davis


Jon DavisMoving Right Along

Jon Davis - piano
Yasushi Nakamura - bass
Shinnosuke Takahashi - drums

Pianist Jon Davis keeps "Moving Right Along" with unstoppable melodic sensibility and a wide palette of styles and sounds on his second release for Posi-Tone. Joined on the date by the capable accompaniment of bassist Yasushi Nakamura and drummer Shinnosuke Takahashi, Davis follows steadily in the direction of his previous release "One Up Front" and quickly establishes a tone for the date with bold statements of stunning musicianship and his programmatic choices. Whether one is already familiar with the music of Jon Davis from his earlier work or discovering him for the first time, his latest effort "Moving Right Along" is sure to bring smiles to jazz fans and serious listeners everywhere