Morning Light
11 1111
1 111

Ken Fowser

Morning LightMorning Light

Ken Fowser - tenor sax
Josh Bruneau - trumpet, flugelhorn
Tadataka Unno - piano
Vince Dupont - bass
Joe Strasser - drums

Saxophonist Ken Fowser reflects upon the ephemeral aspects of nature to uncover a series of inspirations hidden in the broken fragments of our cultural existence on his latest release “Morning Light.” Prepare to be intrigued and delighted, as Fowser unveils a captivating program of new compositions featuring the suitably swinging assistance of his working band featuring Tadataka Unno on piano, Vince Dupont on bass, Joe Strasser on drums and Josh Bruneau on trumpet. Fowser continues to demonstrate a strong and well refined vision for his own music as a leader and composer that is both emotionally engaging and entertaining. With a delicate balance of modernity and classic aesthetics, “Morning Light” is insightfully straight forward, refreshingly melodic and full of bright moments for the ears of jazz fans everywhere.