Jon Davis
11 1111
1 111

Jon Davis

Jon DavisHappy Juice

Jon Davis - piano
Boris Kozlov - bass
Mark Ferber - drums

Jon Davis explores the music and influence of the quintessential touchstones of jazz piano and distills their essence into “Happy Juice.” Pianist Davis uses his effortless virtuosity to make bold statements with another strong trio date featuring bassist Boris Kozlov and drummer Mark Ferber. With a straight forward approach and hard swinging highlights, this musical offering is also elegantly lyrical and clearly suggestive of a modern jazz sensibility. With an amazing combination of talents, some brilliant performances, and an evocative program of music, including several new original compositions, Davis’ latest release “Happy Juice“ is sure to bring bright moments of intense delight to jazz fans everywhere.