< Posi-Tone Records - Steve Davis - Gettin' It Done
Posi-Tone Posi-Tone Posi-tone
11 1111
1 111

Steve Davis


Gettin' It DoneGettin' It Done

Steve Davis - trombone
Josh Bruneau - trumpet/flugelhorn
Mike DiRubbo - alto sax
Larry Willis - piano
Nat Reeves - bass
Billy Williams - drums

Trombonist Steve Davis steps back into the spotlight with his latest record "Gettin' It Done." Composed of a fine programatic blend of Davis's originals and new arrangements of a few classic tunes, the music swings to life in the able hands of his amazing band, featuring the collective talents of Mike DiRubbo, Larry Willis, Nat Reeves, Billy Williams and Josh Bruneau. The joint is most certainly jumping and jazz fans and casual listeners will agree that Steve Davis latest release is most certainly "Gettin' It Done."