Behn Gillece
11 1111
1 111

Brian Charette


Alphabet CityAlphabet City

Brian Charette - organ
Will Bernard - guitar
Rudy Royston - drums

Brian Charette takes to the streets and brings it all back home with his latest release "Alphabet City." While the compositional focus and musical crux of "Alphabet City" rests squarely upon the shoulders of Charette and his Hammond B-3 organ, the additional contributions of guitarist Will Bernard and drummer Rudy Royston also provide melodic highlights and the necessary rhythmic support to keep the session deeply in the pocket. With an exciting program featuring a wide range of styles, from the funky and soulful to the edgy and original, "Alphabet City" certainly exceeds expectations as a hard swinging collection of straight ahead performances that jazz enthusiasts will surely enjoy from A to Z.